Personal · Uncategorized

11 weird questions – A tagged post.

I’ve seen tagged posts floating around the blogosphere before but, the questions were serious rather than light-hearted which put me off. I read writer A.H Amin’s post and was glad to see that they were ‘weird’ questions. His answers made me laugh and I was elated to see that he’d tagged me to answer them. Fellow bloggers will get to know a bit more about me, and I look forward to reading the posts of those who want to join in.

ctThis photo was taken in Cape Town. I love the calming effect of nature. I definitely feel most at ease and my best when I’m surrounded by all its beauty.

On to the Q & A:

  • What is the strangest thing you have ever eaten in public?

A type of plant, maybe they were weeds. I picked them and ate them after school, they were sour and made my mouth dry but I ate them anyway. Oddly enough, no one thought it was that strange that I did that.

  •  If you had to go on an adventure, with elves, dwarves, or hobbits, who would you take and why?

Elves. I think of them as adventurous and good-natured compared to hobbits and dwarves. 

  • You are at a rural retreat lodge somewhere deep in Wisconsin or Canada. You are approached by a taxidermist who hands you a stuffed badger and asks you to put it in your lap. What do you do next? 

Run away. He or she is probably a serial killer, why else would someone become a taxidermist? 

  • If you were given biscotti, would you prefer it with coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

I’m a tea lover so, definitely tea.

  •  In your opinion, who is the funniest man or woman alive today (comedian)

I love South African comedians, Riaad Moosa is one of my favourites.

  •  If you were given thirty seconds on television to say something, what would it be?

Something controversial, which I won’t state here 😉

  •  What is your idea of the most romantic date setting ever?

I don’t have a particular setting in mind but, I think candlelight makes almost any setting romantic.

  • If you could go on one date with a movie or television star, who would it be and why?

I wouldn’t say date, more like ‘hangout’ and in that case I’d choose Jennifer Lawrence. From the few interviews I’ve seen of her, she seems like someone I’d get along with; the weirdness and random outbursts of crazy.

  •  What is the worst song you have ever heard?

The list is endless. But what comes to mind right now is ‘Baby’ by Justin Bieber. I heard it for the first time on the radio in Cape Town and at the time I thought it was sung by an adolescent girl that might have been on a South African singing show, kind of like ‘American Idol.’ Obviously I was shocked when I found out, weeks later, that it wasn’t sung by a girl. I was even more shocked when I heard the whole song and heard rapping. I’ll never forget the line, “When I was 13, I had my first love.” Why is it that what we want to forget always end up staying with us??

  •  If you could live anywhere else, where would it be?

Somewhere peaceful, surrounded by nature, where there are no tall buildings and congested streets.

  •  Who- in your opinion- was the greatest person to ever live?

Our beloved Prophet Muhammad, peace be upon him. Here’s one of his sayings:

“Feed the hungry and visit a sick person, and free the captive, if he be unjustly confined. Assist any person oppressed, whether Muslim or non-Muslim.”

If you want to be part of this tagged post, feel free to join in. Just add your link in the comment box and I’ll add it to the post 🙂

8 thoughts on “11 weird questions – A tagged post.

  1. I’m glad you decided to answer the questions and I enjoyed knowing more about you.
    I loved what you said about our prophet too. That was really nice of you.
    Have a wonderful day.

    ~ A. H. Amin

Leave a Reply

