Miscellaneous photos. · Personal

Eid Mubarak!

Here in Jordan we celebrated Eid yesterday but, my family in South Africa are celebrating today.

Whether you celebrated Eid yesterday or today, Eid mubarak to you and your loved ones. May you have a joyous Eid and a beautiful year ahead.

I miss Eid celebrations in Cape Town, because there’s nothing quite like it. Eid is a day where I miss my family immensely and think about how they’re celebrating together in Cape Town. Celebrations, like Eid, are better spent with family and I hope I get to experience another Eid in Cape Town someday.

This year, Hussam and I went out to lunch with a friend of ours whom we consider family. We went to PF Changs, which was a first for Hussam and I, but considering what a good time we had, it definitely won’t be our last. The food, drinks and ambiance was amazing. It was a nice change for our Eid celebration.

Here are a few photos taken yesterday:

Have a fantastic weekend, everyone ❤

4 thoughts on “Eid Mubarak!

Leave a Reply

