Uncategorized

It’s Award time, holla!

A few days before I was nominated for this blogging award, I thought of fellow bloggers who have made my blogging experience better than I could have hoped for. They are bloggers who make you feel as though the blogosphere is a little online community; a family.

I was going to write a blog post mentioning bloggers that I feel contribute to the blogosphere but didn’t have the time, with Ramadaan and Eid, but now seems like the perfect time to do so, especially with the timing of this award.

Thank you to Suzie81 for nominating me. I’ve been following her blog for a while now because of some of her hilarious posts.

I know there are bloggers who don’t ‘accept’ these awards, so if I mention you below, whether or not you want to participate, just know that I appreciate the love you’ve sent to my blog at one point or another 😉

Rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family. (I didn’t specify any number, just go with those you feel deserve it.)

4. Let your Family members know you have awarded them

5. Post 7 (interesting) things about yourself.

The Nominees are…(drum roll)

1.  Crushland

2. Life&Ink

3. Suaad D Artistry

4. Desert Rose

5. Right Down my Alley

6. The Book Musings

7. A. H Amin

7 interesting random things about me:

My slightly dorky- too excited- no sleep face.
My slightly dorky- too excited- no sleep face.

1- I don’t particularly like rap music, but I’m pretty good at rapping. & I do the hand gestures too.

2- When I was a kid, I wanted to be a crime scene investigator, so much so that I would use baby powder to ‘dust for prints’ and tape to ‘lift the prints’. I had a lot of fun doing that.

3- Even though I had friends, I also had imaginary friends. Their names were: Pikachu, Emerald, Sunlight, Starlight, and Moonlight. I didn’t see the last three as imaginary friends, to me they were girls who died, so-called ghosts basically.

4- I can’t look at a mirror in the dark; it’s something that completely freaks me out.

5- I like climbing trees, walls, gates; anything that’s ‘climb-able’.

6 – I remember the day I was born.

7- I like watching MMA with my husband. & have a bad habit of always commenting on shows, shouting things like “Yeah, you tell ’em!” and other random things. No idea why I do that but I just do.

Thanks for reading & don’t forget to show some love to the blogs I mentioned 😉

10 thoughts on “It’s Award time, holla!

  1. Well this is the first time I’ve received an award of any sort so it’s very new to me. Shukran for thinking of me and considering me part of your blog family. The feeling is definitely mutual! Mwah!

  2. Thank you for the award Tasneem! Love reading your Random Things, especially the imaginary friends (I love the last three names, makes me feel like drawing them!) and that you remember the day you were born. How about writing a piece on that? It would be beautiful.

    1. You’re welcome 🙂 It’s a fitting award to give to you.
      Haha, thank you. Those three imaginary friends were teenagers, 14, 15 and 16 in age. I don’t know where those names came from :p but would be cool to see your interpretation of it in drawings, you’re so good at that, amongst other things, like cooking :p

      I actually started writing about that, quite a while back. Not as a blog post but just as a random memoir piece. It’s on my laptop. I might post it on the blog at a later stage.No one believed me, except my mom because I’d give details :p maybe I’m crazy.

      1. Sounds very interesting! I’ve heard about something like that before, but usually when people have photographic memories. When I get a chance I’ll def try and draw the three girls, haven’t had an good ideas/inspirations lately but that sounds great! xx

Leave a Reply

